The 2009 Season Begins with Class Meet

Today was the Seamount League class meet.  Many Lindbergh runners had outstanding performances.  We had the fastest times of the day for both boys and girls:  Sarah Reiter ran 12:41 (second fastest was 13:46) and Trevor Thompson ran 10:03, setting a new course record (previous record was set last year by Michael Miller in 10:04).  Several team members also placed in the top 10 in their respestive races. 

Click below for Top Ten placers.  Complete race results can be found at

Pictures are now posted in the Photo Gallery.

Freshman Girls:  Elizabeth Hansen 2nd

Freshman Boys:  3rd Peter Kusz, 12:06, 5th Ben Platt 12:15

Sophomore Girls:  1st Sarah Reiter 12:42, 3rd Anna Patti 14:40, 7th Mercedes Tischer, 16:51, 8th Brenna Fisher 16:57

Sophomore Boys:  2nd Luke Garcia 11:05, 3rd Mark Garcia  11:22, 4th Nathan Haley 11:30, 5th Brett Love 12:00, 8th  Eugene Pioquinto 12:22, 9th Ryan White 12:28

Junior Boys:  1st Nate Tandecki 10:47, 10th Kevin Jensen  12:57

Senior Girls:  2nd Ericka Galindo 14:49, 6th Rachel Clair 17:10, 7th Ana Gomez 17:45, 10th Whitney Hain 20:50

Senior Boys:  1st Trevor Thompson 10:03, 2nd Nate Reitz 10:51, 4th Thanh Nguyen 11:13, 9th CJ Timm 11:26

Leave a Comment